Click to Home

Go To Search

Service Center
Connect With Us

Fire Districts
Fire EquipmentThere are eleven fire districts that serve unincorporated Adams County. Each fire district is responsible for plan review and enforcement of the International Fire Code within their district. The Building Section works hand and hand with these districts for review of submitted building plans and inspections of existing and new structures. Below is a list of the fire districts with address, phone number and a link to their websites. At the bottom of the page you will find a link to a map showing the boundaries of each district. Be sure to contact the fire district for your area to see if they have any requirements for your proposed project.

Bennett Fire Rescue
825 Shari’s Court
Bennett, Colorado 80102

Byers Fire Department
100 North Main Street
Byers, Colorado 80103

Deertrail Fire Department
P.O. Box 257
Deertrail, Colorado 80105

Greater Brighton Fire Protection District
500 S. 4th Ave., 3rd Floor
Brighton, Colorado 80601

North Metro Fire Rescue District
101 Lamar Street
Broomfield, Colorado 80020

North Washington Fire Department
8055 North Washington Street
Denver, Colorado 80229
Sable Altura Fire Department
26900 East Colfax Avenue
Aurora, Colorado 80018

South Adams County Fire Department
6550 East 72nd Avenue
Commerce City, Colorado 80022

Southwest Adams County Fire Rescue 
3365 West 65th Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80221

Southeast Weld Fire Protection District
P.O. Box 1
Keenesburg, Colorado 80643

Strasburg Fire Rescue
56281 East Colfax Avenue
Strasburg, Colorado

Map of Fire Districts Serving Adams County